Posted by: Modern Mom | October 30, 2011

Spooky Tree Project

This year, instead of carving pumpkins, I decided to make a spooky tree and ornaments with the boys.

This was such a fun and easy project. It took some prep time on my part, but my three-year-old loved making the tree and decorations. I used the Cricut Expression cutting tool to cut the fancy shapes as well as all the circles. That saved some time. I let Wyatt do all the gluing and I stapled the tissue and ribbons in place. Then we all got to decorate our little spooky tree.

The spooky tree was easy, too. I clipped a branch from our lilac tree, complete with spooky moss (we DO live in the Pacific Northwest after all). Then, poked it into a foam-filled terracotta pot. You can spook it up by sponging some mossy green on the pot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

