Posted by: Modern Mom | June 19, 2012

A Birthday Circus

My oldest just turned 4. I decided to do a vintage-ish circus themed birthday party for him. He loved it. He was over-the-moon excited about it. I have to say, I was pretty thrilled with how it turned out.

The food, of course, was the main focus of the big show. I had the typical circus fare. Peanuts, popcorn, cotton candy, pretzels, licorice whips, doughnuts, soda, jello-o (okay, not a circus staple, but it should be) and cupcakes. We all were well sugared.

My favorite activity was the photo booth. I had silly props including lots of old-fashioned mustaches on sticks, clown nose, hats, clown gloves, bow ties on sticks, and other good silliness. Good times.

Other activities included a beanbag toss, hula hoops, and lawn bowling.

And a dog act…

Photo credit: Kara Fuqua of Kara Mia Photography in Washougal, WA

Responses

  1. How did you get the cotton candy on the stick? Did you buy it that way? It’s really cute!

    Like

    • I bought the bagged cotton candy and stuck it on a skewer.

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

