Posted by: Modern Mom | December 23, 2012

Baking with PopPop

My dad doesn’t bake. Ever. EVER.

He showed up at my house today and said he had a project for him to do with the boys. Great! I thought. But then he said, “It’s a baking project.” Really? I was a little nervous. My dad, my kids, and a hot oven. Eek.

He described the project. Set a Rolo on top of a pretzel, melt it a little, then press a pecan into the top of it. Sounded simple enough.

The boys loved it! They did great, too. And I have to admit, it was so dang cute watching them do a little project with their PopPop. Good job, PopPop!

IMG_3060

IMG_3061

IMG_3062

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night! Enjoy your holiday.

Responses

  1. Think it would work with a marshmallow instead of a pecan? (for my nut allergic kiddo…)

    Like

    • Or an M&M, or any other assortment of goodies. 🙂

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

